In accordance with the Article 42 of the Charter of Tibetans in Exile, During the period the Tibetan Parliament is not in session, there will be a standing committee which will be made up of two members of parliament from each provincial constituency and one member from each religious constituency. The different constituencies may determine their choice for membership of the standing committee either by voting amongst themselves or by making nomination in accordance with their own circumstances. The membership of the standing committee shall be reconstituted annually.’

Except the Speaker and the Deputy Speaker, Members of the Standing Committee are allocated into the respective three sections for the duration of one year, i.e Gyundrel Deytsen (Finance), Chabsi Deytsen (Political), and Zinkyong Tokship Deytsen (Administration).

Members of the Standing Committee

Deputy Speaker Ven. Acharya Yeshi Phunstok

Gyundrel Deytsen (Finance)

Ven. Khenpo Sonam Tenphel


Mr. Tsaneytsang Dhondup Tashi

Chabsi Deytsen (Political)

Ven. Geshe  Monlam Tharchin

Mr. Serta Tsultrim

Ven. Tenpa Yarphel

Mr. Gewatsang Ngawang Tharpa

Mr. Tenzin Jamyang

Ven. Geshe Gangri
Zinkyong Tokship Deytsen (Administration)

Ven. Khenpo Kada Ngedup Sonam

Ven. Geshe Lharampa Gowo Lobsang Phende