Day 7 of the 4th Session of 16th TPiE


Dharamsala: Chaired by Speaker Ven. Khenpo Sonam Tenphel, the seventh day of the Fourth session of 16th Tibetan Parliament-in-Exile commenced at 9:30 in the morning.

Parliamentarian Ven. Khenpo Jamphal Tenzin
Kalon Ngodup Tsering, Dept. of Education











At Question Hour of the first sitting, Parliamentarian Ven. Khenpo Jamphel Tenzin posed the starred question to the Education Kalon Ngodup Tsering regarding the current status of the transfer of Central Tibetan Schools Administration (CTSA) to the Department of Education (DoE), Central Tibetan Administration (CTA) or any registered society run by DoE, CTA. The concerned Kalon gave his answers respectively.

The session then, moved to continue with the remainder question-answer proceeding as listed in the Standing Committee’s review on the detailed 2016-17 Report of Department of Education between the Parliamentarians and Education Kalon Ngodup Tsering. With the participation of 20 Parliamentarians, the debate on the 2016-17 Report of the Department of Education and of its branch offices concluded at 4:43 pm.

Kalon Phagpa Tsering, DoS
Chithu Ven. Gesge Monalm Tharchin
Chithu Ven. Lopon Thupten Gyaltsen










Thereafter, the session proceed onto the presentation of 2016-17 précis Report of the Department of Security and its branches by its Kalon Phagpa Tsering. A motion for debate was moved by Parliamentarian Ven. Geshe Monlam Tharchin on the said report and was supported by Parliamentarian Ven. Lopon Thupten Gyaltsen. 11 Parliamentarians partook in the debate on the 2016-17 Report of the aforementioned Department and its branches.

Dr. Lobsang Sangay, CTA President and DIIR Kalon
Chithu Lobsang Yeshi
Chithu Gewatsang Ngawang Tharpa










At 6:22 pm, incumbent President of Central Tibetan Administration and Kalon of the Department of Information and International Relations, Dr. Lobsang Sangay tabled the précis 2016-17 Report of the concerned department. Thereafter, the presentation of the Standing Committee’s review on the detailed report by Parliamentarian Lobsang Yeshi followed. A motion for debate was moved by Parliamentarian Gewatsang Ngawang Tharpa, supported by Parliamentarian Lobsang Yeshi.

The session adjourned at 7:06 pm till 9:30 of the next morning.