Tibetan Parliamentary delegation to visit different states in north India

Dharamsala: As per the Tibetan Parliament-in-Exile’s program to meet the Governors, Chief Ministers, Speakers and members of State Legislative Assemblies in various states on India and to advocate for Tibet’s cause, a five-member delegation of the 16th Tibetan Parliament-in-Exile, namely, Parliamentarians Mr. THupten Lungrig, Mr. Dawa Tsering, Ven. Khenpo Jamphal Tenzin, Mrs. Samten Chodon and Mr. Tashi Dhondup,  is scheduled to visit Dehradun (UK), Chandigarh, Jammu (J&K) and Shimla (HP) from Oct 1 to 26.

The parliamentarians would depart from Dharamsala to Dehradun in the morning of Oct 1and from Oct 2 to 6, they will commence with their program at the said locality. Thereafter, they shall continue with their program in Chandigarh, Jammu (J&K) and Shimla (HP) respectively.