Transition in the members of the 16th Tibetan Parliament-in-Exile’s Standing Committee

Dharamsala: On Dec 4th, 2018, the new Speaker of 16th Tibetan Parliament-in-Exile for the second half of term, Mr. Pema Jungney headed the first Standing Committee meeting of his term today. Former Speaker, Ven. Sonam Tenphel will be remain as the member of Standing Committee for the representative of Nyingma sect. He will be in Standing Committee’s Finance section. Other transition were made in the Members of Standing Committee of 16th Tibetan Parliament-in-Exile as below:

Ven. Lopon Thubten Gyaltsen from Sakya sect was replaced by Khenpo Kada Ngodup Sonam and Mr. Lobsang Yeshi from Dotoe was replaced by Mr. Ngawang Tharpa. Both of new members will be in Standing Committee’s Political section.

New Speaker extended his greetings to the Standing Committee members of the 16th Tibetan Parliament-in-Exile and expressed his strong keenness to serve the cause of Tibet and look forward to work together towards various tasks for the common good of entire Tibetan populace and Tibet.