Central Council of Indian Medicine’s President,Vice President and Secretary visit Tibetan Parliament

Dharamshala: President Dr. Vanitha MurliKumar and Vice President Dr. V. Arunachalan and Secretary Dr. Natarajan of Central Council of Indian Medicine, AYUSH along with Dr. Padma Gyurmey visited the Tibetan Parliament Secretariat today on 21 June.

They were warmly received by the Deputy Speaker Acharya Yeshi Phuntsok of Tibetan Parliament in Exile when they reached the Parliament and honored guests with souvenirs and Tibetan parliament books.

In the meeting, Deputy Speaker thanked them for their continuous support to the Central Council of Tibetan Medicines and Mentsekhang. Then, he briefed them on the past history of Tibet and the Current situation of Tibet in general as well as the situation inside Tibet under the repressive policies of China. He further explained in detail about the constituency of Tibetan parliament, procedure of parliament session, the evolution of Tibetan Democracy in Exile.

He said, “It is necessary and important to have the international support for the cause of Tibet. I urge you to support the cause of Tibet.” He also requested them to appoint a member representing Central Council of Tibetan Medicine in CCIM, AYUSH. The President assured him about the appointment in the future. After that, they Visited Tibetan Parliament.